Unexpected event

Dear Family and Friends,

My time at Give Hope  2 Kids has been a great one. Some things have happened that I still can’t believe happened. Good and bad events unfortunately.

Some good events are of the kids progress in the Pre school and the classes. It makes me so happy to be able to tell the kids have made great progress.  It also makes me excited to see the kids are still attending classes. Classes that are extra to their classes they already attend in the morning.

My Spanish is slowly improving. The kids are a great help. They speak slowly when talking to me so I can understand them better.  They are also learning English, so they understand me sometimes too and speak some English also. I am finally able to understand a lot more. I just have to work on speaking it more now.

Living in a place where so many amazing things happen, I never thought something bad would be possible. I was wrong. There were these six amazing kids that lived at Give Hope 2 kids for a month, and than they were taken away by social services unexpectedly. They were returned to their foster mother. The exact reason is still unclear on why they were taken away. We just have to trust that God works in mysterious ways. Maybe there is a new set of children who are in a greater need of the love and care that is given here at Give Hope 2 Kids.

After that event i learned that we have to take one day at a time and love these kids as much as possible, because there is no guarantee what tomorrow will bring.

Here are some pictures on the kids progress and some fun events.

ImageMy roommates.

ImageHomemade oven

Image

Say Cheese! 🙂

ImageThis is at the top of Urraco

Image

This sweet girl just got accepted to Insitute El Ray, which is very competative private Christian High School. The school is one of the only high schools in the area.

ImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment